Wow, wow, wow we win vs Brewers game 56

Joe, Jennifer, Le Anne and Bert don't have the blues after last nights victory. Photo by Carol Kraco Photography

Joe, Jennifer, Le Anne and Bert don’t have the blues after last nights victory. Photo by Carol Kraco Photography

How could winning a game 7-4 be a boring laffer? Only after game, after previous game was so exciting! When the 1st 4 batters get on base, 3 of them scoring, all before the 1st out, and when the entire line up comes to the plate before the inning is over, what else can be interesting?

Vogelsong, although not at his best, had a 3 run lead for 6 innings, to help him coast thru his 104 pitches. There were a few moments, after the Brewers 2 run 7th, to make one start thinking a bit, Sandoval’s 3 run homer in the 8th put the game on ice. We could relax, and we did. But the almost 4 hour game( 3:54 to be exact) wasn’t exciting most of the way.

Yes, it tied the series, and we expect we will take the final game this afternoon, before driving off to KC for 3 more.

Now for the ladies view-I began the day at the stadium with another attempt at getting an autograph. I was once again disappointed. I then returned to the seats and ran into these beautiful young Giants fans here with their dad, and their signs to cheer on their favorite team.

Girls and their dad join Bert in cheering on the Giants

Girls and their dad join Bert in cheering on the Giants


We were then met at the Seats by Sean from media relations for the Brewers who had a package with info we needed to know about every Brewers player. I will have to read up on it before we see them post-season.
Sean from Brewers Media relations was very kind and responsive.

Sean from Brewers Media relations was very kind and responsive.

We were in section 116 row 7 and the view was spectacular.
Michael Morse and his powerful swing

Michael Morse and his powerful swing


I saw the game a little differently than Bert. There was plenty of action. I found myself trying to get each batter home so we would not leave anyone on base. I was exhausted from cheering, and I felt like I had been at bat at least 20 times, as I tried to get the batters to hit at the right moment. I also tried to convince Bochy from afar to play small ball so we didn’t waste those base hits. I was unsuccessful and we had a 7-4 victory, so I guess Bochy knows what he is doing. The early lead allowed me to talk with Justin and Samantha, Brewers fans sitting next to us. Justin proposed in the parking lot just prior to the game. Samantha is works for the police dept, but she didn’t see it coming. Friends and family of theirs were in the higher seats celebrating and holding up signs. They also came down like paparazzi to snap photos. They also shared love and love of the game.
Justin and Samantha (see her new ring) spending the perfect day in great seats to celebrate their engagement

Justin and Samantha (see her new ring) spending the perfect day in great seats to celebrate their engagement


We met some Giants fans in the lobby and I went up to grab my Kruk and Kuip poster so I could ask them if and when would be a good time to autograph it. Bert headed to the mens room. Naturally most of the team arrived while I was heading to the room.
These Giants fans love following the Giants and got to shake hands with some of the players.

These Giants fans love following the Giants and got to shake hands with some of the players.

We then had a drink and Bochy came in. I asked if he would mind if I took a photo with Bert. He of course consented, and from other fans I understand he is a good sport about photos, if you are polite, especially after a big win. After taking the photo with Bert I have a new theory about why Bochy doesn’t play small ball; he is such a big guy he doesn’t do anything in a small way.
Bert and Bochy- a big fan with a big league Coach

Bert and Bochy- a big fan with a big league Coach

After the game I got a call from our neighbor Jim telling us that Kruk and Kuip mentioned we always wear orange. I also got a few texts and emails telling me that we were on twice. This morning we ran into Jim from the Giants media team and he stopped to discuss baseball, and the trip to KC. He has been very kind to us. At breakfast we spoke with Joe and Jennifer and Carol who is a hostess in the Pfister club is also a photographer. She took our photos so I figured it was only fair I took hers.
Carol from Kraco Photography not only took our picture, but made me a latte.

Carol from Kraco Photography not only took our picture, but made me a latte.


I am hoping for a short game, and a big win today before we pick up the rental and head to KC. Friday we will be in sec 232 row LL seats 20,21 Sat same section seats 13,14 and Sun 310 row A seats 7,8. Now off to check out and watch a game. Go Giants!

Until,
Bert and Le Anne

Leave a Reply

